Home > EVE Online, MMO > If the shoe fits…

If the shoe fits…

You know you might be hooked on a sandbox MMO when you pull up Excel to play around with some numbers.

Uh oh.

I still have moments where I think “Sheez, this game definitely isn’t for me!” and then I play another few hours. It’s different, anyway.

Categories: EVE Online, MMO Tags: , , ,
  1. July 19, 2010 at 7:27 am

    Heh.

  2. July 19, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    LoL, sounds familiar.

    I don’t even need something as technical as EVE to whip out Excell. When I was playing DAoC, I built a series of spreadsheets so that I could compare the various melee styles. It had different colors for each attack chain, and what kind of attack they ended in. I will only list this one example, it’s a bit of an embarrassing habit . . .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 373 other followers

