Home > MMO, WoW > About damn time!

About damn time!

That only took a little over 6 years…

Guess I may as well unsubscribe now.

Categories: MMO, WoW Tags: , , ,
  1. January 28, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    Grats. I guess. :/

  2. January 28, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    LOL, I’m still working on it. I should be done by next expansion

  3. January 28, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    Grats! :D

  4. January 28, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    I just seems wrong to me that you got 48,290 exp in a single shot (I assume for a quest turn in). MMOs have a problem with scale. The numbers are just so huge.

    • January 28, 2011 at 2:58 pm

      There’s a sort of exponential thing going on once you hit 80 and the Cataclysm content, probably to give the people who have been 80 for years the feeling that their character is actually growing. Still, to give you an idea — I had something like 4-5k health in the late 70s, then jumped to over 10k at 80 and am now around 90k, ungeared, at 85. XP and damage sort of went the same way, hence the ginormous quest turnin number. Worth noting that 84-85 takes 9 million xp and change. ;)

      That said, it works. The stat/damage/xp jump didn’t bother me one bit, and I’m sure it gave the older players the feeling that their char was evolving somewhat.

      • January 29, 2011 at 9:43 am

        Heh… I’m still a huge fan of the 25 point stat system of AD&D where getting a single point of bonus on an item was rare but also noticeable and important.

  5. January 28, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    Wyg you & Grats!

    Now come join us on http://www.fippydarkpaw.com in anticipation of the new Time Locked progression server

    Picture if you will:

    Camp checks at thriving Old World zones….Unrest….Mistmoore….Lockjaw to Dock’s all over again!

    /wts fbss torch 2!

  6. January 28, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    Woot! Congrats! If I could focus on one character I’d probably be there by now myself. But, as usual, I am all over the board.

  7. January 28, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    Yay, grats!!! :D Time to start an alt! :D

  8. January 28, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    Congratulations! Although I hear you on the ‘may as well unsubscribe’ thing.

    With no desire to play the endgame content of WoW it is rather anticlimatic to actually reach it, eh? xD

    ((Also, thanks for adding me to your roll! <3 Just noticed as well though, it's over there as 'Fin in Games' xD ))

    • January 28, 2011 at 8:04 pm

      Oops — you sure you don’t want to be a blog about gaming fish? /fixing

      • January 28, 2011 at 9:13 pm

        Hah. That could have some rather interesting potential, I suppose.

        *pictures a fish flopping around on a console controller*

        I bet they wouldn’t be very good though.

  9. January 28, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Grats! You actually beat me to 85, if that makes you feel any better. :)

  10. Pid
    January 28, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    grats! I hope to be there sometime in the next month or so. I’m level 69 and climbing! Then prolly back to EQ2 to finally cap a toon there.

  1. February 1, 2011 at 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

