Home > Misc. > Too much smiling in the cube

Too much smiling in the cube

I should have seen the warning signs – except there weren’t any. Just a request email on Monday night from an old client, one who pays his invoices on time, which makes him something of a star in my book. And suddenly I’m going to be translating somewhere around 25,000 words this week – means nothing to most people, but it’s a lot.

I don’t have a boss, but I’m sure Sod was out there looking after me.

This \/ is me this week.

If you’re playing TSW or GW2, I hate you.

Categories: Misc. Tags: , ,
  1. Bex
    July 11, 2012 at 7:24 am

    Aww, that sounds like a LOT of words

    • July 11, 2012 at 7:28 am

      It actually is. Most translators average 2500 words a day. I’ll be doing ~25k in 6 days. Not to mention 5 hours of )#(*@)(*# Facebook game localization testing (testing the translation). I’m already kicking myself for having accepted, in between rubbing my eyes and wondering where sleep went.

      Bright side, it’ll be good money and that client DOES pay up… I’ll just be too tired to spend it. ;)

  2. Winged Nazgul
    July 11, 2012 at 8:10 am

    I guess this isn’t a good time to tell you I chose this week to go on vacation largely so I could play some TSW.

    • July 11, 2012 at 1:02 pm

      Hah! I’d /nerdrage at you but I haven’t got either the time or the energy! Enjoy the game – glad you’re finally getting a chance to at any rate.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 382 other followers

