Metal? What metal?

Work hits you for 23,048 points of RL damage.

Grumble, gripe, grinch, groan.

You’ll have to look elsewhere for Heavy Metal event coverage, since I’ve just caught ridiculously heavy work aggro. Logging on and playing anything more involved than a game of FreeCell is going to be problematic. First there’s work, then there’s real life health stuff which isn’t that bad so I won’t bore the lot of you with it, except to say it may curtail my computing (*gasp!* not just gaming!) for a week or two.

I shouldn’t be compless till Friday so I’ll try to update before then. However, I do owe Hammer of WAR a column in the steadily diminishing free time I still have.

And no, I’m not going to do any of it now. I just did a 12 hour work stint translating French financial stuff into English. My brain is mush. Mushier.

Time to firm it up with some quality telly.

8 responses to “Metal? What metal?

  1. Sorry to hear of the health problems!!

    Work on the other hand… it beats the alternative. Well, unless the alternative is being independently wealthy. 🙂 But it beats the other alternative of not having work and having to worry about putting food on the table.

    I suddenly know all-too-many people in that situation. 😦

    But yeah, the timing sucks…

    Like

  2. Sorry, I’m as cranky as a hammer in a box of cats on a hot tin roof today. Or whatever that saying is…

    I also fully know that intellectually work is good, but emotionally being able to have the time to play something you were really looking forward to is good for mental health!

    So despite my snarky mood, you do have my sympathies.

    I’m *already* regretting dropping WAR for EQ2… 😦

    Like

  3. Missing a game is better than not wanting to play it! I’m wanting to play WAR now but can’t, and that’s actually a good thing — when I get a chance, I’ll play!

    Like

  4. Hopefully you’ll be able to experience enough of the event to get the trophy or cape, Ysh.

    The only way to get INF this time is by doing the daily tasks, so it’s easier to get the max INF level, but you have to play every day to do so. 😦

    Like

  5. Yeah, JB. I’ve already given up on that since I couldn’t log in yesterday and won’t be able to log in til later today if at all — which means I’ve already missed a day.

    Nice idea, crappy timing. 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.