Home > MMO > Quote of the day (/unlurk)

Quote of the day (/unlurk)

I stole this most horribly from something TishToshTesh just said on G+. Starting to get the feeling it’s true for me too:

MMOs are designed as monogamous attention whores. I’m just not the target audience for that.

I’d add a link to the discussion and Psychochild’s original post but I, ahem, don’t know how to do that with G+. Yes, I’ve been on it for mumblemumble months. Sue me.

Categories: MMO Tags: ,
  1. December 1, 2011 at 3:17 pm | #1

    Heh, I have been on G+ for months, but can count my posts on one hand and still have fingers left.

    I think that is a valid statement for a lot of people and I think one reason that the payment models have been changing for many MMOs.

  2. December 1, 2011 at 3:37 pm | #2

    1. Go to your stream.
    2. Scroll until you find the post.
    3. Click on the time in the post header.
    That’s the link.

  3. December 1, 2011 at 4:44 pm | #3

    Here I come to save the day:

    http://plus.google.com/u/0/104424702290149874363/posts/XL7PEUrJMw5

    What unwesen said. :)

  4. December 1, 2011 at 4:48 pm | #4

    I seem to be working according to the “help others help themselves” principle, or RTFM *cough*.

  5. December 3, 2011 at 8:17 pm | #5

    OMG she lives…

    What is this G+ you speak of, and what does it have to do with blogging….

    Kidding about the first part of course, but not so much the second. (-:

  6. Tesh
    December 5, 2011 at 12:46 pm | #6

    Heh, thanks for the horrible theft! Turns out I built a bit more on that thought and wound up with yet another wall of text blogpost. :)

    http://tishtoshtesh.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/fuzzy-slipper-gaming/

    As much as I love the potential of MMOs, well… I have no intention to let them monopolize my time. Especially with the same old stuff I’m tired of.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

