Sims 4 Legacy Challenge – Seriously?!

So then THIS happened…

Gen 3 TripletsIn case you can’t be arsed to click through for the larger version, the screenshot shows Holdem and Elise coming home with, no, not twins (as I feared) but FREAKING TRIPLETS!!! And incidentally also getting the 8-Sim Household achievement – oh, yaaaaay.

I sighed when I saw the baby (in the singular, as I thought) was a boy… and then came another boy… and then finally came a daughter. I really wanted to have a girl, so I guess one should be careful what one wishes for.

So out of two procreating generations and six total children, two were twins and three were triplets. Given that nobody had fertility treatment and nobody had the fertile trait, that seems a little excessive. Or maybe I’m just Wi-flagged* for babies in Sims 4.

On the brighter side, this is possibly the funniest thing I’ve seen as an emotional reaction in the Sims 4 to date…

so mad he could poopAnd all because a traditional gallery refused his very edgy post-modernist zirconian painting…

* Bah, you can’t even Google that anymore. It’s an old Asheron’s Call thing otherwise known as being bugged and being an aggro-magnet.

5 responses to “Sims 4 Legacy Challenge – Seriously?!

  1. I was only once able to make twins happy without any fertility treatments or anything. I have no idea what happened. Good luck with that super large family!

    Like

    • I know, right? That triplet event ended my session that day and I’ve been trying to screw up my courage to load the game ever since. 😉

      Like

      • Haha. I stopped playing right before my one sim turned into an elder and his son’s fiance had the baby. It seemed like too many changes at one time. Haha.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Sims 4 – Bug Vindication | Stylish Corpse·

Comments are closed.