Good on you, Mr Jacobs

Mark Jacobs hates gold sellers and doesn’t appear to have a whole lotta like for IGN, which suddenly makes him my bestest friend because I hate em too. Apparently they’re being banned with abandon:

A Banning we will go…

Sure, it’s probably doomed to failure in the end, but that is so not the point. I don’t like being spammed by tells from people who aren’t playing the game. I dislike being sold goods that aren’t legal in that game. I dislike what the RMT causes in most games I play (you know, bot farms and inflation).

It’s not right, and it’s not fair. And if it’s not fair I fight it.

One response to “Good on you, Mr Jacobs

  1. *cheers*

    About time someone who runs an online game took an agressively adversarial attitude (hmm… nice alliteration there!) towards these slime balls. I like the fact he’s given his CSRs carte blanche to ban the little b*****ds on site and to announce server wide what’s happened and why. Interesting that he’s been contacted about turning a blind eye in return for a truck of cash appearing on his front porch every month. It wouldn’t surprise me to find out that Blizzard have such a delivery on a regular basis.

    I’m loving WAR and I think I’m beginning to have warm fuzzy feelings for Mr Jacobs now too… *slaps self around face a few times*

    Like

Comments are closed.