Get to da Slaya’ (WAR Public Test Server)

As announced here, yesterday.

WAAAGH!!!

The PTS is back in business for your testing pleasure at 5:00PM EST! With this weeks turn of events on the Public Test Server we’ve had to shift things around a bit! What does this mean for you?

Good question! When you log onto PTS you will be greeted by the grinning faces of Greenskins and the grim resolve of Dwarfs – The Slayer & Choppa will be available for the first time to all players. These long awaited careers stand at the ready for your inspection and we can’t wait to hear what you have to say!

When logging into PTS tonight you will notice all characters have been wiped, you won’t be able to copy your character during this phase. This is because we want as many players as possible focusing on the new careers and helping us whip them into shape before their big debut!

In case you were wondering this means that the Zone Domination test planned for tonight will be postponed until next week. We’ll post more updates on it as it approaches, so stay tuned – It won’t be something you’ll want to miss!

We’ll have plenty of Tier 4 testing in the PTS phases to come for now enjoy the new careers and be sure to post your feedback on the Official PTS Forums! With your help we’ll continue to make 1.2 even more awesome.

So Get BERZERK Get FURIOUS Get TO DA CHOPPA!!!

To try ’em out or not to try ’em out, that is the question. I like test servers, and I like helping to find the “zomg his head is on backwards, how did this get through?!” issues, preferably before they reach live… but on the other hand I don’t want to spoil the anticipation of the careers’ live release either. My enthusiasm for WAR remains undiminshed, though my enthusiasm for playing WAR has waned rather sharply — there just isn’t enough fluff in the game for a, err, fluffer like me; so I’m afraid that previewing the careers before they’re live will only take the shine off them too quickly.

Anyway, for those of you not burdened with such philosophical considerations, there they are!

5 responses to “Get to da Slaya’ (WAR Public Test Server)

  1. I’m in the the boat of “I’ll wait so I don’t spoil it for myself when it hits live.” Yea I may not know all the ins and outs of the class and I definitely won’t be the first to 40 with one, but I’d rather have it when it’s live so I don’t get frustrated by things that change in beta.

    Like

Comments are closed.