Chronicles of Spellborn

… launches in 2 weeks or so. I have no official info and haven’t been arsed to dig any up, but it’s a game I’ve been (distantly) following for some time now; and, since they appear to have ZERO hype (which might turn out to be hype afetr all), I figured they could use a mention.

Oddly enough, there seems to be no mention of this on the official website, but don’t let that put you off. The people who do the site aren’t the people who are doing the game, which is just as well because I’ve consistently been underwhelmed by the site (more spefically, but the yawning abyss which is the lack of launch/what’s going on type information). There’s a blog, which may be official (?) and which at any rate has some hard dates. November 27th.

The game itself, on the bright side, has always intrigued me, and as the basic download looks like it’ll be free, I shall certainly be trying it out.

If you want more info you should head over to Tipa’s place, for she is much better informed.

4 responses to “Chronicles of Spellborn

  1. It’s free to download and play to an extent. To get out of the starting area of Hawk’s Mouth (or something like that), you’ll have to subscribe.

    I can’t say much, for reasons I can’t disclose.

    But, I think it’ll be one worth trying just to see something different in the MMO-space.

    Like

  2. I’ve thought it will be worth at least a try, yeah. Some of their ideas (when I was following development, which admittedly was a while back) seemed pretty fun.

    We shall see.

    Like

Comments are closed.